Finding self

IMG_2308

I give to you my physical body,
touched sensuously by fingers,
feeling the warmth of skin,
held tenderly in gentle arms,
listening to my racing heart,
sharing passion and pleasure,
exploring secrets with ecstacy,
painting pictures on my flesh,
tasting my desire for strength,
creating new life with love.

I give to you my hopes and dreams,
to be cherished and nutured,
to read the poetry in my heart,
to float softly on butterfly wings,
to understand my determination,
to see the future falling
in the crystals of my tear drops,
to hear the magical song
pouring from my laughing lips,
to comprehend the wild thoughts
tumbling crazily through my mind.

I give to you
my hand
with love
and the silent treasure
of the self within.

2 thoughts on “Finding self

Leave a Reply

