Echoes

IMG_2083Tension builds in my dream
With the electricity of an afternoon storm,
As my lips brush against his skin,
Clouds gathering with a distant rumble
From the distant horizon,
Stroking fingers leave me vulnerable,
Weak, but he holds me in his arms,
And we are alone in the desert,
As I lift my face to the sky
To taste summer raindrops on my tongue,
Until lightning strikes
And I no longer exist
In earthly form,
Soaring high
Above the desert floor,
Wings wrapped around my lover,
We fly into the storm clouds
For eternity.

One thought on “Echoes

Leave a Reply

