Las palabras d’amor

Our words form a ritual dance of mating;
My shy greeting responding to his confident words,
Drawn into a meaningful conversation
That stimulates my senses.
Exquisite sentences whispered in sighs,
Nestled in paragraphs of my feminine experience,
Warming slowly to those masculine words
Written on my skin,
Soothing my anxiety
With his gentle script,
Some words are best left unsaid, unwritten,
Replaced with gestures of deeper significance,
Removing all doubt as we understand each other;
The language of lovers – palabras d’amor.
I know this is what I want.

Leave a Reply

