Tattooed woman

It started with
A delicate rose tattoo
On my right hip,
Where your kiss
Once lingered.

Then you gave me
A celtic knot tattoo
On my lower back
To tie our souls together.

Exquisite butterflies
Tattooed on my stomach,
Landed softly on my skin
From your gentle touch.

A snake was tattooed
On my inner thigh
When I succumbed
To your temptation;
An angel on my sholder
Where your strong hands
Held my body to yours.

Then finally you left
Me with your heart
Tattooed on my left breast,
To say “I love you”.

4 thoughts on “Tattooed woman

Leave a Reply

