Moments

Colours float in the summer sky,
Dreams fall from clouds,
Every breeze whispers his name.

My hopes for the future
Keep me moving forward
Every single day.

Does true love have a use-by date?
Is it getting too late find my soul mate?
Or is he lost to me forever?
Would I know it if I saw his eyes?
The sound of his voice?
The touch of his lips?

I think it may be time
To stop writing of love.
Days of romance
Have slipped from my fingers.

No more unanswered letters to Juliet,
Just moments to accept my destiny.

Leave a Reply

