I wish I had written more letters

I wish I had written more letters
everyday filled with emotions
a pansy pressed between pages
perfumed by secret kisses
returning again with my pen
until my heart is laid bare
for your eyes to receive wild fancies
that only live in imagination
flourishing in the garden of love
tended by kind thoughts
deeds that blossom within
my breast trembles to think
of my letters in your hands
the pages touched by my lips
analysed moments of revealed truths
between me and you, silences
that blurred sentiments virtue
overwhelming desire to be touched
at the centre of life
warmth radiating my soul
until freedom wraps her cloak
around me softly ebbing
to a whispered ‘I love you’,
of slender threads, amour.

One thought on “I wish I had written more letters

Leave a Reply

