Winter in Orange

This week I am having a break from uni and visiting family in my hometown of Orange, New South Wales. This is the place where I grew up so it’s always special to spend some time here wandering amongst my memories.

Orange is provincial city in the central west of New South Wales. It sits in the foothills of Mount Canobolas which gives Orange it’s cooler climate than the surrounding countryside.

After a long drive I arrived here last night in the dark, just as the temperature was starting to fall below zero.

When I woke this morning there was a light fall of rain but the air was icy. After brekky I went for a drive into the countryside, stopping to walk down a farm lane and breathe the serenity. This is where I really come alive!

2 thoughts on “Winter in Orange

Leave a Reply

