Book review: Switched by Amanda Hocking

Switched (Trylle Trilogy, #1)Switched by Amanda Hocking

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I was immediately captured by this book. What’s not to like about any story that starts with an awkward teenage girl with an unusual past? Wendy was instantly likeable and her feelings were so real it was easy being in the story with her. She was an interesting character with a range of emotions, not always doing the right thing, falling for the wrong guy, confused, angry… all of it. There was enough mystery in the story that I just had to keep reading to find out what happened next and who can resist a love triangle? If I had a little criticism it is that I kept wishing Wendy would use some of those magical powers she was meant to have. Did they only work on humans? It didn’t seem like that was the case but she was so easily overpowered and kept relying on Finn to save her that I would have like her to fight back a little more rather than just being confused and angry. My other criticism, sorry, was that the ending came to soon and left everything unresolved. Luckily I have Torn, the second book in the trilogy so I can start reading it straight away. Happy reading! 🙂

View all my reviews

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

